Reading Requirements

Accelerated Reader will be part of your child’s reading grade. We have developed a grading scale, and each quarter your child will be awarded a letter grade for accelerated reader.  In fourth grade, your child will be required to earn 15 AR points each quarter to earn full credit for accelerated reader. See the attached AR grading scale.

*Please remember that the more your child reads, the better they will become at reading.

*Reading is so much fun!

*Find some good books to enjoy with your child!

SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
View Download
  11k v. 1 May 18, 2012, 12:00 PM Melissa Geditz